61 ASUS Statistics on Revenue, Markets, People and Sustainability

ASUS Group reported NT$587.087 billion in consolidated operating revenue in 2024, while its sustainability disclosures describe global employees, regional sales, market positions, energy programs and digital-inclusion work. The measures below identify the period, geography and reporting scope for each statistic.

Key ASUS Statistics

The most useful headline figures span financial performance, market reach, people and environmental programs:

  • In 2024, ASUS Group recorded NT$587.087 billion in operating revenue, up 21.72% from 2023, across its consolidated global operations.
  • In 2024, ASUS Group gross profit was NT$103.470 billion, 42.93% above 2023 on a consolidated basis.
  • In 2024, ASUS Group profit for the year reached NT$34.239 billion, up 91.39% from 2023.
  • In 2024, profit attributable to ASUS parent-company shareholders was NT$31.394 billion, 97.10% above 2023.
  • In 2024, ASUS reported NT$42 earnings per share after tax for common shareholders.
  • In 2024, the Americas generated NT$277.315 billion in ASUS sales, the largest named regional sales figure in the annual-report geography table.
  • In 2024, ASUS estimated about 12% global consumer-laptop market share, a company estimate without a named research series in the cited passage.
  • In its 2024 report, ASUS reported No. 1 laptop market share in Taiwan and Hong Kong, although the exact share and research provider were not specified.
  • ASUS reported approximately 16,940 global employees on its current workforce page, including about 8,083 at headquarters and 8,857 overseas.
  • As of 2025, independent labor unions represented 13.45% of ASUS employees worldwide, with coverage varying across reporting regions.
  • In 2025, ASUS delivered 25,960 human-rights-policy training hours at headquarters, measured as hours rather than unique trainees.
  • In 2024, ASUS Taiwan operations wheeled approximately 9.5 million kWh of renewable power under the Taiwan program.
  • In 2024, ASUS reduced non-renewable electricity consumption by approximately 75,488 GJ versus its baseline year, with the cited passage not specifying that baseline year.
  • In 2024, ASUS invested NT$27 million in chiller and smart-energy upgrades at named Taiwan sites.
  • In 2024, ASUS guided 117 subsidiary companies and 800 suppliers to use its A+ ESG Carbon Data Management Platform.
  • In 2023, ASUS key suppliers reduced carbon intensity by 26% versus the 2020 baseline, an intensity measure rather than an absolute-emissions reduction.
  • From 2017 through the 2024 publication of the cited article, ASUS used more than 2,400 tons of recycled plastic in products.
  • By 2023, ASUS had established more than 500 digital opportunity centers in 39 countries through cumulative inclusion programs.

Contents

ASUS Revenue, Profit and Operating Performance Statistics

ASUS Group’s consolidated financial results improved sharply in 2024. The annual-report figures below compare 2024 with 2023 and should not be confused with standalone parent-company or unaudited brand figures.

Consolidated measure 2024 Change or comparison
Operating revenue NT$587.087 billion Up 21.72% from 2023
Operating costs NT$483.617 billion Up 17.98% year over year
Gross profit NT$103.470 billion Up 42.93% from 2023
Profit before income tax NT$42.190 billion Up 90.96% year over year
Profit for the year NT$34.239 billion Up 91.39% from 2023
Profit attributable to parent shareholders NT$31.394 billion Up 97.10% from 2023

Source: ASUS 2024 Annual Report. These are consolidated annual-report figures; attributable profit is not the same as total Group profit.

ASUS also reported NT$42 earnings per share after tax in 2024. Consolidated total comprehensive income was NT$41.447 billion in 2024 versus NT$41.157 billion in 2023, a measure that includes other comprehensive income.

The report separates additional scopes from the consolidated Group results:

  • ASUS consolidated brand revenue was NT$548.5 billion in 2024, up 22% year over year, but the annual-report text labels this brand figure unaudited.
  • ASUS brand operating profit was NT$27.5 billion in 2024, up 229% year over year; this figure is also labeled unaudited in the report.
  • ASUS standalone operating profit was NT$15.353 billion in 2024, up 217.54% from 2023, and refers to the ASUSTeK parent company rather than the consolidated Group.

ASUS Regional Sales and Business Mix Data

The 2024 annual-report geography table records net sales across five named regions. These are sales by geography, not a ranking of manufacturing sites or customer counts.

Geography 2024 net sales
Americas NT$277.315 billion
Taiwan NT$149.953 billion
Asia Pacific and Oceania NT$114.951 billion
Africa NT$27.143 billion
Europe NT$17.725 billion

Source: ASUS 2024 Annual Report. The same report shows ASUS net sales rising from NT$482.314 billion in 2023 to NT$587.087 billion in 2024.

The regional figures show the Americas as the largest named sales geography in this table, while Taiwan and Asia Pacific/Oceania represent substantial additional markets. The table does not provide product-category shares within each region, so it cannot by itself identify which products drove the change.

ASUS Market Share and Awards Statistics

ASUS’s 2024 annual report includes company-reported market estimates and rankings, alongside award counts. Market-share claims and design awards measure different outcomes and should not be treated as equivalent indicators.

  • ASUS estimated its global consumer-laptop market share at about 12% in the 2024 report outlook.
  • ASUS reported No. 1 laptop market share in Taiwan and Hong Kong.
  • ASUS reported No. 1 laptop market share across Indonesia, Thailand and Vietnam.
  • ASUS reported No. 1 laptop market share in Poland and Romania.
  • ASUS reported No. 1 laptop market share in Egypt and South Africa.
  • ASUS said its high-end gaming laptops achieved No. 1 global market share.

These rankings are company-reported estimates. The cited passages do not specify the exact denominator, market definition, numeric share or research institution, so they are not presented as independently audited market shares.

The same annual report records product and design recognition:

  • ASUS won 14 CES 2025 Innovation Awards, referring to awards announced in the 2024 report.
  • ASUS won 35 Red Dot Design Awards in the 2024 report.
  • ASUS won 37 iF Design Awards in the 2024 report.
  • ASUS won 13 Taiwan Excellence Awards in the 2024 report.

Source: ASUS 2024 Annual Report. Award counts are counts of awards, not measures of sales or market share.

ASUS Workforce, Training and Governance Statistics

ASUS’s current workforce page reports approximately 16,940 global employees, split between about 8,083 at headquarters and 8,857 overseas. The page also says ASUS operates centers in more than 70 countries; the country count is therefore a threshold, not an exact total.

For the 2024–2028 labor-management committee term, ASUS reported nine employee representatives and nine management representatives. This describes committee composition, not the proportion of the entire workforce represented.

ASUS’s 2025 union and training measures were reported across different regional categories:

Reporting group Independent-union representation, 2025 Human-rights-policy training hours, 2025
Worldwide employees 13.45% —
Headquarters 0.49% 25,960
Mainland China 36.29% 10,866
EMEA 46.94% —
America 15.7% —
APAC 0% —
Overseas operations — 15,157

Source: Employee Policy | Happiness Workplace | ASUS ESG. Union percentages use ASUS reporting categories and may not sum directly because workforce-scope details differ; training totals measure hours, not unique trainees.

ASUS reported no employee-code violations in 2024–2025, compared with one vendor-benefit violation in 2023. This is based on reported and investigated cases, so an absence of reported incidents is not proof that misconduct never occurred.

In 2024, average employee training hours were 35.6 hours for employees under 30, 25.5 hours for employees aged 30–50 and 24.1 hours for employees over 50. The age bands are company-defined annual-report categories.

ASUS Climate, Energy and Circular-Economy Statistics

ASUS reported that global operations reached RE55 in 2024. RE55 is an ASUS program label and is not rewritten here as a simple percentage because the cited ESG text does not define it that way.

The 2024 climate-action measures include the following:

  • ASUS’s Taiwan operations wheeled approximately 9.5 million kWh of renewable power in 2024.
  • ASUS reduced non-renewable electricity consumption by approximately 75,488 GJ versus its baseline year in 2024; the cited passage does not specify the baseline year.
  • The electricity change corresponded to about 11,612 metric tons of CO2e avoided, a company-reported estimate dependent on the baseline and emissions factors.
  • ASUS invested NT$27 million in chiller and smart-energy upgrades at Lide Headquarters, the AI and Cloud Campus and the Luzhu plant in 2024.
  • The chiller program is projected to reduce electricity use by 440,000 kWh annually; this is a forecast, not measured realized savings.

Source: Action | Risk Management and Actions | ASUS ESG. Forecasts and company-attributed emissions estimates are kept distinct from achieved measurements.

ASUS Supply-Chain, Inclusion and Technology-Impact Statistics

ASUS’s value-chain reporting combines supplier participation, product materials, energy efficiency, take-back coverage and digital inclusion. These measures have different denominators and should not be aggregated into one overall impact score.

In 2024, ASUS guided 117 subsidiary companies and 800 suppliers to use its A+ ESG Carbon Data Management Platform. In 2023, 425 suppliers joined the key-supplier carbon-reduction program, with 24% using solar energy, 40% obtaining ISO 14064 certification for greenhouse-gas quantification and reporting, and 37% achieving ISO 50001 certification.

ASUS key suppliers reduced carbon intensity by 26% versus the 2020 baseline in 2023. This is an intensity reduction, not an absolute-emissions reduction.

Product and circularity measure Reported result Period or scope
Recycled plastic used More than 2,400 metric tons 2017 through 2024 article publication
Associated carbon-emissions reduction 17,000 metric tons CO2e Company estimate, same cumulative period
Product recycling rate 13% 2023 actual
Product recycling target 20% 2025 target
Take-back service coverage 30 countries and 82% of sales market 2023

Source: ASUS Climate Actions and Carbon-Reduction Strategies. The recycled-plastic emissions figure is a company estimate whose methodology and counterfactual are not detailed, and the 2025 recycling value is a target rather than an achieved result.

ASUS reported that consumer and commercial laptops launched in 2023 exceeded ENERGY STAR criteria by 42% on average. The Zenbook S 13 OLED exceeded those criteria by 60%; the portfolio average and single-product example are different populations.

Additional 2023 measures include a 17.58% decrease in headquarters energy consumption versus 2022, 30% renewable-energy use in global operational centers, more than 90% of qualified revenue from eco-friendly products and recycled paper in 90% of packaging for many products. The qualified-revenue and packaging figures do not necessarily cover ASUS’s entire consolidated revenue or product portfolio.

Source: A Sustainable Vision: ASUS Takes Bold Steps for a Greener Tomorrow.

From 2008 through 2023, ASUS established more than 500 digital opportunity centers in 39 countries and donated more than 20,000 new computers through those digital-inclusion efforts. These are cumulative program totals through 2023, not annual participation figures.

Table of contents